Minutes of the Argos Community Schools Regular School Board Meeting Held on October 12, 2020

The Board of School Trustees held a regular school board meeting on October 12, 2020. The following individuals were present for all or a part of the meeting.

- A. Monty Peden, Angela Smith, Jennifer Hurford, Chris O'Dell and Jennifer Porter, Board Members
- B. Ned L. Speicher, Superintendent
- C. Jennifer Lee, Director, Business Services
- D. Peyton Heckaman, RTCtv4
- E. Pat Rensberger, Patron

Monty Peden called the meeting to order, led the Pledge of Allegiance and moment of silence at 7:05 p.m.

Chris O'Dell made a motion to approve the minutes of the September 21, 2020 Executive Session, Public Hearing and Regular board meetings. Jennifer Hurford seconded the motion and the motion passed 5-0.

Angela Smith made a motion to approve all Personnel changes per the attached listing noting the approval of Tyler Hayward contingent on the completion of his background check. Chris O'Dell seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

Jennifer Porter made a motion to approve the 2021 budget with a second by Angela Smith. The motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Speicher's Instructional Report reviewed the upcoming Solar Project Celebration tentatively scheduled for October 29, 2020. After discussion it was decided that a final decision to hold this event will be made in the upcoming days.

Monty Peden recognized and thanked individuals and businesses for donations received per the attached listing. Jennifer Hurford made a motion to approve with a second by Chris O'Dell. The motion passed 5-0.

Jennifer Lee presented the Board with claims for the month of September totaling \$368,730.28. These claims included accounts payable and payroll. Jennifer Hurford made a motion to approve with a second from Jennifer Porter. The motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Speicher presented the Financial Report to the Board.

Closing comments were heard and having no other items for discussion, Jennifer Hurford made a motion to adjourn with a second by Chris O'Dell. The motion passed 4-0 and the meeting was adjourned at 7:43 p.m.

ARGOS COMMUNITY SCHOOL
BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES
Monty Peden, President
Angela Smith, Vice President
Jennifer Hurford, Secretary
Chris O'Dell
Jennifer Porter

Board Approved Personnel, October 12, 2020

A. Employment

- 1. Amber White Elementary Applied Skills Paraprofessional
- 2. Magen Willard Elementary Paraprofessional

B. Coaches

- 1. Beth Tinsman Varsity Cheerleading
- 2. Sierra Hoover 7th Grade Cheerleading & 8th Grade Cheerleading
- 3. Allison Stuart Varsity Assistant Girls Basketball
- 4. Joel Harman 8th Grade Girls Basketball
- 5. Alex Zechiel 7th Grade Girls Basketball
- 6. Brandon Shafer 6th Grade Girls Basketball
- 7. Amanda Davis 5th Grade Girls Basketball
- 8. Bill Stults 8th Grade Boys Basketball
- 9. **Tyler Hayward 7th Grade Boys Basketball
- 10. Tara Trump 6th Grade Boys Basketball
- 11. Cory Fehr 5th Grade Boys Basketball
- 12. Rick Shafer Concessions Manager
- 13. Shelley Shafer Concessions Manager

C. Athletic Volunteers

- 1. Amanda Davis Girls Varsity Basketball
- 2. Dennis Calhoun Girls Basketball
- 3. Dale Trump 6th Grade Boys Basketball

Board Approved Donations, October 12, 2020

- A. Shaun Dougherty
- B. CTE Solutions
- C. Argos Old Gold Boosters

^{**}Pending completion of background check